Sharjah Child Friendly Office’s projects ensure schools meet child-friendly standards, notes UNICEF committee

The committee inspected five primary schools and spoke to educators, students and officials to assess the realisation of standards in line with UNICEF code

Applauding the education system in Sharjah for giving a safe environment to children, a committee from the United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF) toured schools in the emirate from June 20-22, 2022, and affirmed that Sharjah’s nurseries and schools met child-friendly standards.  They studied the latest projects of the Sharjah Child Friendly Office (SCFO)

The visit sought to assess the implementation of the principles launched by UNICEF and the SCFO in line with the standards of the Child Friendly Schools and Nurseries (CFSN) project in Sharjah as well as explore SCFO’s ongoing efforts and projects to elevate Sharjah as a child, youth and family-friendly city.

The UNICEF committee comprised Dessislava Ilieva, and Natalia Mihailova, independent consultants from Bulgaria with experience in Europe and the Gulf region.

The committee held several meetings with officials of various educational institutions as well as the teams working to fulfil CFSN project standards.

The committee toured numerous schools and nurseries recognised to follow CFSN standards, and met with principals, teachers, students and parents at Amity Private School, Al Layyah Nursery, Al Murooj Private English School, Little Chamber Nursery, and Basateen Nursery.

The committee held meetings with representatives of all government entities that have partnered with the SCFO, including HE Dr. Muhadditha AlHashimi, Chairperson of the Sharjah Private Education Authority (SPEA); HE Ali Al Housani, Director of the SPEA; HE Dr. Saeed Musabeh AlKaabi, Chairman of the Sharjah Education Council (SEC); HE Mohamed Ahmed Al Mulla, Secretary General of the SEC; and a host of officials from the Prevention and Safety Authority (SPSA), Sharjah Social Services Department (SSSD), and Sharjah City for Humanitarian Services (SCHS).

Following the field visits and meetings, Dessislava Ilieva, UNICEF Committee Member, said: “Throughout the visits, we witnessed earnest efforts to fulfil the standards and hold successful partnerships with stakeholders. Sharjah has an excellent record in the implementation of best practices, which help it to maintain its leading position as a child-friendly emirate.”

In 2019, the SCFO launched the child-friendly schools project in collaboration with SPEA and SEC. The first phase of the project enlisted the involvement of Sharjah’s public and private nurseries as well as private schools to implement the standards approved by the partners.

The project sought to inspire schools to practise inclusive education and boost an environment that impacts children’s rights and well-being as learners. It also focussed on four key pillars – raising awareness on children’s rights and participation in education; supporting community service initiatives; protecting children and ensuring their safety against violence and abuse; and ensuring the integration of all children, including the differently abled, in the educational process.

Latest News

Stay tuned with Our Newsletter


    FOLLOW US

    © 2020 Sharjah Child Friendly Office    |    All Rights Reserved

    Website Design By: Ummah Design

بعد جولتها على الحضانات والمدارس في المنطقة

لجنة من “اليونيسيف” تثني على صداقة إمارة الشّارقة للطّفل والطّفولة وعلى تحقيقها لكافّة المعايير

للنشر الفوري،

الشارقة، .. يونيو 2022،

 

أشادت لجنة من منظمة الأمم المتحدة للطفولة “يونيسف”بالنظام التعليمي في إمارة الشارقة وبجهودها الرائدة في توفير بيئة آمنة للأطفال، مؤكدة مطابقة المدارس والحضانات في الشارقة للمعايير الصديقة للطفل، كما اطلعت اللجنة خلال زيارتها للشارقة من 20 إلى 22 يونيو، على أحدث مشاريع مكتب الشارقة صديقة للطفل، وعقدت لقاءات مع الأمانة العامة للمجلس الأعلى لشؤون الأسرة بالشارقة، ومكتب الشارقة صديقة للطفل.

وجاءت الزيارة بهدف التّأكد من مستوى تطبيق المبادئ التي أطلقتها “اليونسيف” مع مكتب الشارقة صديقة للطفل ضمن معايير الشارقة للمدارس والحضانات الصديقة للطفل، إضافة إلى الاطلاع على الجهود المستمرة لمكتب الشارقة صديقة للطفل والمشاريع التي يشرف على تنفيذها بهدف الارتقاء بمكانة الشارقة كمدينة صديقة للأطفال واليافعين والعائلات.

ضم وفد اليونيسف كلا من ديسيزلافا إلييفا، وناتاليا مايتشلوفا، استشاريتان مستقلتان من بلغاريا، تمتلكان خبرة غنية في أوروبا ومنطقة الخليج.

وعقدت اللجنة اجتماعات مع مسؤولين من عدد من مؤسسات التعليم في الشارقة، ومع الفريق التخصصي والفريق القيادي ومختلف المعنيين بتنفيذ معايير الشارقة للمدارس والحضانات الصديقة للطفل، حيث التقت في مقر المجلس الأعلى لشؤون الأسرة.

وشملت زيارات لجنة اليونيسف عدداً من المدارس والحضانات المعتمدة ضمن معايير الشارقة للمدارس والحضانات الصديقة للطفل، حيث التقى الوفد بالمدراء والمشرفين والمعلمين والطلاب وأولياء الأمور في مدرسة أميتي الخاصة، وحضانة اللية، ومدرسة وروضة المروج الإنجليزية الخاصة، و حضانة غرفتي الصغيرة، وحضانة البساتين.

وعقدت اللجنة اجتماعاً ضم الجهات الحكومية التي تندرج ضمن شركاء مكتب الشارقة صديقة للطفل، إضافة إلى اللقاء بمسؤولين من هيئة الشارقة للوقاية والسلامة، ودائرة الخدمات الاجتماعية في الشارقة، ومدينة الشارقة للخدمات الإنسانية.

وعقب الزيارات الميدانية واللقاءات التي أجرتها لجنة “اليونسيف”، قالت ديسيزلافا إلييفا، عضو اللجنة: “لمسنا من خلال الزيارات التي قامت بها لجنة الخبراء إلى المدارس والحضانات المعتمدة ضمن معايير الشارقة، جهوداً حثيثة في تطبيق المعايير وشراكة ناجحة بين مختلف الجهات المعنية، والشارقة إمارة لديها تجربة في تطبيق أفضل المعايير التي تجعل منها تحافظ على مكانتها كإمارة صديقة للطفل”.

يشار إلى أن مكتب الشارقة صديقة للطفل أطلق منذ العام 2019 مشروع “مدارس صديقة للطفل” بالتعاون مع هيئة الشارقة للتعليم الخاص ومجلس الشارقة للتعليم، وشمل المشروع في مرحلته الأولى كلّاً من الحضانات الحكومية والخاصة، والمدارس الخاصة في إمارة الشارقة، ضمن معايير تم اعتمادها بالتعاون مع الشركاء.

واستهدف المشروع تشجيع المدارس على التزام معايير الجودة الشاملة، والتعامل مع جميع عناصر البيئة التعليمية التي تؤثر في رفاهية الطفل وحقوقه، كمتعلم ومستفيد رئيسي من التعليم، ضمن أربعة مكونات رئيسية وهي التوعية بحقوق الطفل ومشاركة الطلاب في الحياة المدرسية، ودعم مبادرات الخدمة المجتمعية، إلى جانب حماية الطلاب وضمان سلامتهم من أشكال العنف والإساءة كافة، ودمج الطلاب جميعهم بمختلف القدرات والاحتياجات الخاصة في المسار التعليمي العام.

أخر الأخبار

اشترك فى نشرتنا الإخبارية


    تابعونا

    © 2020 مكتب الشارقة صديقة للطفل    |    جميع الحقوق محفوظة

    تصميم وتطوير: امه ديزاين